Victor LaRue Klee


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convex Sets in Linear Spaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Edward James McShane

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ives, RobertUniversity of Washington1957
Long, RichardUniversity of Washington1957
McKinney, RichardUniversity of Washington19584
Phelps, RobertUniversity of Washington195832
Bonnice, WilliamUniversity of Washington1962
Reay, JohnUniversity of Washington1963
Peck, NewtonUniversity of Washington19643
Sundaresan, KondaguntaUniversity of Washington19643
Yandl, AndréUniversity of Washington1965
Sallee, GeorgeUniversity of Washington19663
Barnette, DavidUniversity of Washington19674
Douglas, RobertUniversity of Washington1968
Martin, MichaelUniversity of Washington1970
Silverman, RuthUniversity of Washington1970
Beebee, JohnUniversity of Washington1972
Collier, JamesUniversity of Washington1972
Halsey, EricUniversity of Washington1972
Danaraj, JonathanUniversity of Washington1974
Jamison, II, RobertUniversity of Washington19745
Finbow, ArthurUniversity of Washington1975
Lawrence, JamesUniversity of Washington19754
Skrien, DaleUniversity of Washington1980
Manber, RachelUniversity of Washington19827
Sallee, JohnUniversity of Washington1983
Bone, TerrenceUniversity of Washington1985
Kolinek, MartinUniversity of Washington1985
Sturmfels, BerndTechnische Universität Darmstadt and University of Washington1987183
Engelhardt, ElizabethUniversity of Washington1988
Nielsen, MarkUniversity of Washington19901
Hudelson, MatthewUniversity of Washington19954
Holt, FrederickUniversity of Washington1996
Cokus, ShawnUniversity of Washington2001
Packer, DavidUniversity of Washington2001
Mihalisin, JamesUniversity of Washington2002

According to our current on-line database, Victor Klee has 34 students and 287 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15079 for the advisor ID.