Bernd Sturmfels


Ph.D. Technische Universität Darmstadt and University of Washington 1987 Germany UnitedStates
Dissertation: Oriented Matroids and Combinatorial Convex Geometry; Computational Synthetic Geometry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor 1: Jürgen Gerhard Bokowski
Advisor 2: Victor LaRue Klee

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lars AllermannTechnische Universität Kaiserslautern2010
Dustin CartwrightUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Melody ChanUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Andrew James CritchUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Maria Angelica CuetoUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
John DalbecCornell University1995
Ruchira DattaUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Jesús De LoeraCornell University199511
Mike DevelinUniversity of California, Berkeley20031
Nicholas ErikssonUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Alex FinkUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Christopher HillarUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Serkan HostenCornell University1997
Birkett HuberCornell University1996
Peter HugginsUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Amit KhetanUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Hwangrae LeePohang University of Science and Technology2016
Shaowei LinUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Diane MaclaganUniversity of California, Berkeley20005
Hannah MarkwigTechnische Universität Kaiserslautern20063
Laura MatusevichUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Ezra MillerUniversity of California, Berkeley20002
Ralph MorrisonUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Jason MortonUniversity of California, Berkeley20071
Jiawang NieUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Shmuel OnnCornell University19923
Qingchun RenUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Felipe RinconUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Elina RobevaUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Jose RodriguezUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Zvi RosenUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Anne ShiuUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
David SpeyerUniversity of California, Berkeley20051
Seth SullivantUniversity of California, Berkeley20053
Rekha ThomasCornell University19947
Ngoc TranUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Harrison TsaiUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Caroline UhlerUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Cynthia VinzantUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Josephine YuUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Debbie YusterColumbia University2007

According to our current on-line database, Bernd Sturmfels has 41 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28162 for the advisor ID.