Victor LaRue Klee


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convex Sets in Linear Spaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Edward James McShane

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BarnetteUniversity of Washington19674
John BeebeeUniversity of Washington1972
Terrence BoneUniversity of Washington1985
William BonniceUniversity of Washington1962
Shawn CokusUniversity of Washington2001
James CollierUniversity of Washington1972
Jonathan DanarajUniversity of Washington1974
Robert DouglasUniversity of Washington1968
Elizabeth EngelhardtUniversity of Washington1988
Arthur FinbowUniversity of Washington1975
Eric HalseyUniversity of Washington1972
Frederick HoltUniversity of Washington1996
Matthew HudelsonUniversity of Washington19952
Robert IvesUniversity of Washington1957
Robert Jamison, IIUniversity of Washington19745
Martin KolinekUniversity of Washington1985
James LawrenceUniversity of Washington19751
Richard LongUniversity of Washington1957
Rachel ManberUniversity of Washington19827
Michael MartinUniversity of Washington1970
Richard McKinneyUniversity of Washington19582
James MihalisinUniversity of Washington2002
Mark NielsenUniversity of Washington19901
David PackerUniversity of Washington2001
Newton PeckUniversity of Washington19641
Robert PhelpsUniversity of Washington195831
John ReayUniversity of Washington1963
George SalleeUniversity of Washington19663
John SalleeUniversity of Washington1983
Ruth SilvermanUniversity of Washington1970
Dale SkrienUniversity of Washington1980
Bernd SturmfelsTechnische Universität Darmstadt and University of Washington198778
Kondagunta SundaresanUniversity of Washington19643
André YandlUniversity of Washington1965

According to our current on-line database, Victor Klee has 34 students and 172 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15079 for the advisor ID.