Igor Borisovich Frenkel


Ph.D. Yale University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Orbital Theory for Affine Lie Algebras (Yale)

Advisor: Howard Garland

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jintai DingYale University19956
John F. DuncanYale University20061
Pavel EtingofYale University199431
John Fischer, Jr.Yale University1993
Ivan IpYale University2012
Naihuan JingYale University198919
Mikhail KhovanovYale University19974
Hyun Kyu KimYale University2013
Alexander Kirillov, Jr.Yale University19953
Harold Knight, Jr.Yale University1995
Anna LachowskaYale University2001
Anthony LicataYale University2007
Anton MalkinYale University2001
Alistair SavageYale University20032
Konstantin StyrkasYale University1998
Joshua SussanYale University2007
Maxim VybornovYale University1999
Anton ZeitlinYale University2012
Yongchang ZhuYale University19901

According to our current on-line database, Igor Frenkel has 19 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14975 for the advisor ID.