Eduard Čech

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Charles University 1920 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: On Curves and Plane Elements of the Third Order

Advisor 1: Karel Petr

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ivo BabuškaCzechoslovak Academy of Science1955160
Vlastimil DlabCharles University195916
Miroslav Fiedler1955
Zdeněk FrolíkCharles University196410
Vĕra TrnkováCharles University196114
Petr VopěnkaCharles University196252

According to our current on-line database, Eduard Čech has 6 students and 258 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13698 for the advisor ID.