Joseph Bishop Keller


Ph.D. New York University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reflection and Transmission of Electromagnetic Waves by Thin Curved Shells

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Geraldo AvilaNew York University1961
Paul BarboneStanford University19922
Albert BlankNew York University1951
Clifford BloomNew York University1964
Robert BuchalNew York University1959
Yung Ming ChenNew York University19637
Pao-Liu ChowRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19673
Donald CohenNew York University196286
Warren FinlayStanford University1987
Manfred FriedmanNew York University1960
James GeerNew York University196710
Eldar GiladiStanford University1995
Dan GivoliStanford University19886
Marcus GroteStanford University19957
David HoStanford University1993
Brian HuntStanford University19899
John HunterStanford University19819
Lee KaminetzkyNew York University1970
Irwin KayNew York University1953
Herbert KellerNew York University1954103
Leo LevineNew York University1960
Paul LevittNew York University1976
Bertram LevyNew York University1958
Robert LewisNew York University19587
Jerome LuryeNew York University1951
Roger LynnNew York University1969
Maurice MachoverNew York University1963
Lakshminarayanan MahadevanStanford University199519
William MasseyStanford University19817
Bernard MatkowskyNew York University196626
James McHughNew York University19701
James MerinoStanford University1991
Michael MiksisNew York University198118
Martin MillmanNew York University1968
Willard MirankerNew York University1957
Burton MorseNew York University1963
John NevardStanford University1987
Kevin NunanStanford University1983
Alexander PalNew York University1969
George PapanicolaouNew York University1969180
Walter PressmanNew York University1960
Eliseu ResendeNew York University1963
John RinzelNew York University197311
Paul Ritger1
Paul RitgerNew York University1956
Amy RochaStanford University1988
Chris RorresNew York University19694
Gerald RosenfeldNew York University1973
Leonid RyzhikStanford University19974
Bernard SecklerNew York University1958
Harlan SextonStanford University1981
George StellNew York University19618
Carl TaswellStanford University1995
Charles TierNew York University197611
Roman VoronkaNew York University1974
Mortimer WeitzNew York University1953
Alan WenzelNew York University1970
Sven WolfStanford University1993
Peter WolfeNew York University1965
Erich ZaudererNew York University1963

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Keller has 60 students and 597 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13411 for the advisor ID.