Herbert Bishop Keller


Ph.D. New York University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Systems of Linear Ordinary Differential Equations with Applications to Ionospheric Propagation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Magnus
Advisor 2: Joseph Bishop Keller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Donald BrabstonCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
Mary BrewsterCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Andrew ConleyCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Joan ConnNew York University1964
Dwight DeckerCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
John FawcettCalifornia Institute of Technology1983
Warren FergusonCalifornia Institute of Technology19752
Jeffrey FierCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Kirby FongCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Tomas GirniusCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Thomas HagstromCalifornia Institute of Technology19839
Michael HendersonCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Allan JepsonCalifornia Institute of Technology198117
James KeenerCalifornia Institute of Technology197235
Michael KosecoffCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
William LangfordCalifornia Institute of Technology19717
Marianela Lentini-GilCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
David LevineNew York University19631
Philip LoveCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Shiu-Hong LuiCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Robert McLachlanCalifornia Institute of Technology19904
Aaron MelmanCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Marc MoronvalCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
Paul PatentCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
David PerozziCalifornia Institute of Technology1980
Roque SzetoCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Harald Von SosenCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Andrew White, Jr.California Institute of Technology1974

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Keller has 28 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12037 for the advisor ID.