Kenkichi Iwasawa

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. Sci. University of Tokyo 1945 Japan
Dissertation: Über die endlichen Gruppen und die Verbände ihrer Untergruppen

Advisor: Shokichi Iyanaga

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert ColemanPrinceton University197917
Harry Davis, IIMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
David DummitPrinceton University1980
Eduardo FriedmanPrinceton University19832
Frank GerthPrinceton University1972
Ralph GreenbergPrinceton University197113
Philip GuzaPrinceton University1972
Oma HamaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Yasutaka IharaUniversity of Tokyo1967107
Robert JohnsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Edward Keenan, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1965
David KneeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
William LeaheyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Eugene LuksMassachusetts Institute of Technology19665
Harold Mattson, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology19551
David SchneiderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
John SchueMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Robert SegalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
John SmithMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Gustave SolomonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Lawrence WashingtonPrinceton University197425

According to our current on-line database, Kenkichi Iwasawa has 21 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13374 for the advisor ID.