Eugene Michael Luks


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spherical Functions on GL(n) Over P-Adic Fields

Advisor: Kenkichi Iwasawa

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kenneth BlahaUniversity of Oregon1989
Peter MarkUniversity of Oregon1993
Takunari MiyazakiUniversity of Oregon1999
Ferenc RakocziUniversity of Oregon1997
Amitabha RoyUniversity of Oregon2001

According to our current on-line database, Eugene Luks has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41898 for the advisor ID.