Richard Manning Karp


Ph.D. Harvard University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Logical Syntax to Digital Computer Programming

Advisor: Anthony Gervin Oettinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kellogg BoothUniversity of California, Berkeley197533
Anne CottrellUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Daniel FasuloUniversity of Washington2000
Faith FichUniversity of California, Berkeley19825
Sally FloydUniversity of California, Berkeley19891
Jonathan FrankleUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Pedro GazmuriUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Phillip GibbonsUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Jean-Louis GoffinUniversity of California, Berkeley19722
Daniel GusfieldUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
George Hartzell, IIIUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Lisa HellersteinUniversity of California, Berkeley19892
Sandra IraniUniversity of California, Berkeley19911
Rubin JohnsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Howard KarloffUniversity of California, Berkeley19857
Narendra KarmarkarUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Robert KellerUniversity of California, Berkeley1970135
Valerie KingUniversity of California, Berkeley19881
Sukhamay KunduUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Michael LubyUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Robert MacGregorUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Rajeev MotwaniUniversity of California, Berkeley198862
Manikandan NarayananUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Lee NewbergUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
Noam NisanUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Kathleen O'HaraUniversity of California, Berkeley19841
Prabhakar RagdeUniversity of California, Berkeley198619
Raymond ReiterUniversity of Michigan196727
James RichardsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Abhijit SahayUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Eunice SantosUniversity of California, Berkeley19951
Thomas SchaeferUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Ron ShamirUniversity of California, Berkeley198418
Ysmar Silva-FilhoUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Barbara SimonsUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Amoolya SinghUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Danny SorokerUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Felix WeintraubUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Eric XingUniversity of California, Berkeley20044
Norman ZadehUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Yanjun ZhangUniversity of California, Berkeley1989

According to our current on-line database, Richard Karp has 41 students and 361 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25275 for the advisor ID.