Stanislaw Mazur

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Lwów 1932 Poland
Dissertation: On Conditionally Summable Series

Advisor: Stefan Banach

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altman, MaciejUniwersytet Warszawski1949
Bessaga, Czeslaw2
Birkholc, AndrzejUniwersytet Warszawski
Bittner, RyszardUniwersytet Warszawski3
Bogdan, VictorPolska Akademia Nauk196060
Bojdecki, TomaszUniwersytet Warszawski
Gan, LejUniwersytet Warszawski
Kolodziej, WitoldUniwersytet Warszawski
Lezanski, TadeuszUniwersytet Warszawski1953
Lu, WanUniwersytet Warszawski
Marcinkowska, HannaUniwersytet Warszawski1957
Maurin, KrzysztofUniwersytet Warszawski195030
Mi^Ü, BogdanUniwersytet Warszawski1959
Pełczyński, AleksanderUniwersytet Warszawski195855
Rolewicz, StefanUniwersytet Warszawski195840
Sawon, Zbigniew1
Skwarczyński, MaciejUniwersytet Warszawski1
Szlenk, WieslawUniwersytet Warszawski19631
Warzecha, A.Uniwersytet Warszawski
Wlodarski, LechUniwersytet Łódzki194846
Zelazko, WieslawInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences195811

According to our current on-line database, Stanislaw Mazur has 21 students and 270 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13056 for the advisor ID.