Aravind Krishna Joshi


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Information Theory and a Generalization of Normalized Entropy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Seymour Sherman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kosaraju, SambasivaUniversity of Pennsylvania196970
Takahashi, MasakoUniversity of Pennsylvania19723
Rosenschein, StanleyUniversity of Pennsylvania197545
McKeown, KathleenUniversity of Pennsylvania198247
Frank, RobertUniversity of Pennsylvania1992
Resnik, PhilipUniversity of Pennsylvania19938
Walker, MarilynUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Schuler, WilliamUniversity of Pennsylvania20031
Chiang, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania20047
Huang, LiangUniversity of Pennsylvania20084
Dinesh, NikhilUniversity of Pennsylvania2010

According to our current on-line database, Aravind Joshi has 11 students and 195 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 129486 for the advisor ID.