Seymour Sherman


Ph.D. Cornell University 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Comparison of Linear Measures in the Plane
Mathematics Subject Classification: 28—Measure and integration

Advisor 1: John Adam Fitz Randolph

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gaisser, JohnIndiana University1971
Greenough, HenryIndiana University1973
Joshi, AravindUniversity of Pennsylvania1960195
Kelly, DouglasIndiana University19672
Taylor, HaroldIndiana University1975
Wells, DanielIndiana University1977

According to our current on-line database, Seymour Sherman has 6 students and 203 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9929 for the advisor ID.