Aravind Krishna Joshi


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Information Theory and a Generalization of Normalized Entropy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Zellig Sabbetai Harris

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chiang, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania20047
Dinesh, NikhilUniversity of Pennsylvania2010
Huang, LiangUniversity of Pennsylvania20084
Kosaraju, SambasivaUniversity of Pennsylvania196970
McKeown, KathleenUniversity of Pennsylvania198247
Resnik, PhilipUniversity of Pennsylvania19938
Rosenschein, StanleyUniversity of Pennsylvania197544
Takahashi, MasakoUniversity of Pennsylvania19723
Walker, MarilynUniversity of Pennsylvania1993

According to our current on-line database, Aravind Joshi has 9 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 129486 for the advisor ID.