James Henry Jordan


Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Distribution of k-th Powers Non-Residues

Advisor: Sarvadaman D. S. Chowla

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bergum, GeraldWashington State University1969
Ecklund Jr., EarlWashington State University19721
Helt, SanfordWashington State University1972
Kelley, SaraWashington State University1967
Peterson, BlakeWashington State University1993
Potratz, ClarenceWashington State University19661
Rabung, JohnWashington State University1969

According to our current on-line database, James Jordan has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11351 for the advisor ID.