Walter Eugene Mientka


Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Method of Approach towards the Solution of the Problem Concerning the Existence of at Least one Prime between Consecutive Perfect Squares

Advisor: Sarvadaman D. S. Chowla

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Goddard, BartleyUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1989
Gross, MildredUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1963
Meyer, RobertUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1978

According to our current on-line database, Walter Mientka has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11718 for the advisor ID.