Hervé M. Jacquet


Dr. Sc. math. Université de Paris 1967 France
Dissertation: Fonctions de Whittaker associées aux groupes de Chevalley

Advisor: Roger Godement

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nagarkatte, UmeshCity University of New York1976
Greenberger, PearlCity University of New York1977
Strassberg, HelenCity University of New York1977
Ramakrishnan, DinakarColumbia University198031
Rose, JulianColumbia University1980
Heifetz, DanielColumbia University1982
Kumar, ParameswaranColumbia University1983
Ye, YangboColumbia University19868
Hakim, JeffreyColumbia University1989
Mao, ZhengyuColumbia University19931
Guo, JiandongColumbia University1995
Leung, Man-CheungColumbia University1997
Ok, YoungbinColumbia University1997
Chen, NanColumbia University2000
Offen, OmerColumbia University20021

According to our current on-line database, Hervé Jacquet has 15 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11897 for the advisor ID.