Dinakar Ramakrishnan


Ph.D. Columbia University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Gelfand-Graev Representation of GL(n) over a Local Field
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Hervé M. Jacquet

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Achimescu, SeverCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Chiriac, LiubomirCalifornia Institute of Technology2015
Gurel, AliekberCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Hwang, BrianCalifornia Institute of Technology2016
Ji, ShujuanCalifornia Institute of Technology1995
Khare, ChandrashekharCalifornia Institute of Technology19956
Lesin, AlexanderCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Lyons, ChristopherCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Martin, KimballCalifornia Institute of Technology20041
Nastasescu, MariaCalifornia Institute of Technology2016
Nelson, PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology20113
Panda, CorinaCalifornia Institute of Technology2020
Peskin, Laura RebeccaCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Saha, AbhishekCalifornia Institute of Technology20093
Sitaraman, SankarCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Socrates, JudeCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Sorensen, ClausCalifornia Institute of Technology20061
Walji, NahidCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Wang, SongCalifornia Institute of Technology20021
Whitehouse, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Yang, LiyangCalifornia Institute of Technology2021

According to our current on-line database, Dinakar Ramakrishnan has 21 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11898 for the advisor ID.