Hervé M. Jacquet


Dr. Sc. math. Université de Paris 1967 France
Dissertation: Fonctions de Whittaker associées aux groupes de Chevalley

Advisor: Roger Godement

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nan ChenColumbia University2000
Pearl GreenbergerCity University of New York1977
Jiandong GuoColumbia University1995
Jeffrey HakimColumbia University1989
Daniel HeifetzColumbia University1982
Parameswaran KumarColumbia University1983
Man-Cheung LeungColumbia University1997
Zhengyu MaoColumbia University19931
Umesh NagarkatteCity University of New York1976
Omer OffenColumbia University2002
Youngbin OkColumbia University1997
Dinakar RamakrishnanColumbia University198021
Julian RoseColumbia University1980
Helen StrassbergCity University of New York1977
Yangbo YeColumbia University19868

According to our current on-line database, Hervé Jacquet has 15 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11897 for the advisor ID.