Øystein Ore

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universitetet i Oslo 1924 Norway
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der algebraischen Körper

Advisor: Thoralf Albert Skolem

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvarez, LaurenceYale University1964
Becker, MiriamYale University1934
Church, WarrenYale University1935
Dorwart, HaroldYale University1931
Dresher, MelvinYale University1937
Engstrom, HowardYale University1929
Erickson, D. BruceYale University1973
Hall, Jr., MarshallYale University1936387
Hausmann, BernardYale University1937
Hopper, GraceYale University1934
Rothschild, BruceYale University196713
Sanders, JonYale University1968
Shanok, CasperYale University1933
Stemple, JoelYale University1966
Stoll, RobertYale University1943
Watkins, MarkYale University19647

According to our current on-line database, Øystein Ore has 16 students and 423 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11890 for the advisor ID.