Shlomo Zvi Sternberg


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems in Discrete Nonlinear Transformations in One and Two Dimensions

Advisor: Aurel Friedrich Wintner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coppersmith, DonHarvard University1977
Freifeld, CharlesHarvard University1968
Godfrey, M. ColinHarvard University1974
Goldschmidt, HubertHarvard University19677
Grinberg, EricHarvard University198318
Guillemin, VictorHarvard University1962242
Jamshidian, FarshidHarvard University1980
Karshon, YaelHarvard University199316
Kochman, FredHarvard University1976
Kulkarni, RavindraHarvard University196816
Leingang, MatthewHarvard University2000
McCollum, GeraldHarvard University1973
Peterson, DaleHarvard University1978
Rapoport, DiegoTel Aviv University1985
Sánchez-Valenzuela, OscarHarvard University19865
Shnider, StevenHarvard University19722
Sigal, IsraelTel Aviv University197633
Zabell, SandyHarvard University19752

According to our current on-line database, Shlomo Sternberg has 18 students and 339 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10465 for the advisor ID.