Aurel Friedrich Wintner

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. rer. nat. Universität Leipzig 1928 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Konvergenzfragen der Mondtheorie
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Leon Lichtenstein
Advisor 2: Julius Bauschinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BassThe Johns Hopkins University1955
Philip HartmanThe Johns Hopkins University193892
Edward HavilandThe Johns Hopkins University1934
Monroe MartinThe Johns Hopkins University1932155
Calvin PutnamThe Johns Hopkins University194811
Shlomo SternbergThe Johns Hopkins University1957249

According to our current on-line database, Aurel Wintner has 6 students and 513 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35391 for the advisor ID.