Arieh Iserles


Ph.D. Ben-Gurion University of the Negev 1978 Israel
Dissertation: Numerical Solution of Stiff Differential Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Giacomo Della Riccia

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adcock, BenUniversity of Cambridge20101
Dietert, HelgeUniversity of Cambridge2017
Faltinsen, StigUniversity of Cambridge2001
Hansen, AndersUniversity of Cambridge20088
Keras, SigitasUniversity of Cambridge1996
Khanamiryan, MariannaUniversity of Cambridge2010
Liu, YunkangUniversity of Cambridge1996
Moan, Per ChristianUniversity of Cambridge2002
Niesen, JitseUniversity of Cambridge20046
Olver, SheehanUniversity of Cambridge20082
Ramaswami, GeethaUniversity of Cambridge1996
Ramos, Alberto GilUniversity of Cambridge2016
Renaut, RosemaryUniversity of Cambridge198510
Sheng, QinUniversity of Cambridge19905
Shingel, TanyaUniversity of Cambridge2009
Webb, MarcusUniversity of Cambridge2017
Zanna, AntonellaUniversity of Cambridge1998

According to our current on-line database, Arieh Iserles has 17 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 96930 for the advisor ID.