Goong Chen


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Energy Decay Estimates and Control Theory for the Wave Equation in a Bounded Domain

Advisor: David L. Russell

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Weerakoon, SunethraThe Pennsylvania State University1984
Yu, Charng-YihThe Pennsylvania State University1986
Zhou, JianxinThe Pennsylvania State University19864
Wang, Han-KunThe Pennsylvania State University19872
Coleman, MatthewThe Pennsylvania State University1988
Hsu, Shih-HsunTexas A&M University1991
Ji, LinkTexas A&M University1991
Chen, Chih-HsuanTexas A&M University1994
Deng, YuanhuaTexas A&M University1994
Ding, ZhonghaiTexas A&M University19941
You, PuhongTexas A&M University1996
Diao, ZijanTexas A&M University2001
Huang, TingwenTexas A&M University2002
Feng, ZhaoshengTexas A&M University2004
Roque-Sol, MarcoTexas A&M University2006
Zhang, ZhigangTexas A&M University2006
SenGupta, IndranilTexas A&M University20106
Gu, CongTexas A&M University2015
Wang, Yi-ChingTexas A&M University2015
Tian, JingTexas A&M University2016
Yeh, JeanTexas A&M University2018

According to our current on-line database, Goong Chen has 21 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9604 for the advisor ID.