Goong Chen


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Energy Decay Estimates and Control Theory for the Wave Equation in a Bounded Domain

Advisor: David L. Russell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, Chih-HsuanTexas A&M University1994
Coleman, MatthewThe Pennsylvania State University1988
Deng, YuanhuaTexas A&M University1994
Diao, ZijanTexas A&M University2001
Ding, ZhonghaiTexas A&M University19941
Feng, ZhaoshengTexas A&M University2004
Gu, CongTexas A&M University2015
Hsu, Shih-HsunTexas A&M University1991
Huang, TingwenTexas A&M University2002
Ji, LinkTexas A&M University1991
Roque-Sol, MarcoTexas A&M University2006
SenGupta, IndranilTexas A&M University20106
Tian, JingTexas A&M University2016
Wang, Han-KunThe Pennsylvania State University19872
Wang, Yi-ChingTexas A&M University2015
Weerakoon, SunethraThe Pennsylvania State University1984
Yeh, JeanTexas A&M University2018
You, PuhongTexas A&M University1996
Yu, Charng-YihThe Pennsylvania State University1986
Zhang, ZhigangTexas A&M University2006
Zhou, JianxinThe Pennsylvania State University19864

According to our current on-line database, Goong Chen has 21 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9604 for the advisor ID.