Kiyosi Ito

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Tokyo Imperial University 1945 Japan
Dissertation: On stochastic processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Shokichi Iyanaga

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hida, TakeyukiNagoya University19613
Hoffmann-Jørgensen, JørgenAarhus University19662
King Jr., RoyCornell University1975
Nisio, MakikoKyoto University1961
Rao, MuraliUniversity of Mumbai196317
Watanabe, Shinzo20

According to our current on-line database, Kiyosi Ito has 6 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93772 for the advisor ID.