Paul Eugene Schupp


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Dehn's Algorithm and the Conjugacy Problem

Advisor: Roger Conant Lyndon

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Comerford, LeoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Hurwitz, Richard DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Seymour, JudithUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Jackson, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1978
Anderson III, ClaudeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Haring-Smith, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Garzon, MaximilianoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Lindsay, PeterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Peifer, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Johnsgard, KarinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1993
Gies, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Rohde, GarethUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Ziaei, Mahmood RezaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Ferguson, Colin2007

According to our current on-line database, Paul Schupp has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 928 for the advisor ID.