James L. Rovnyak


Ph.D. Yale University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Hilbert Spaces of Analytic Functions

Advisor: Shizuo Kakutani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gene ChristnerUniversity of Virginia1993
Victor DanielUniversity of Virginia1970
Michael DritschelUniversity of Virginia19892
Richard FrankfurtUniversity of Virginia1974
Christian HellingsUniversity of Virginia2000
Larry HillUniversity of Virginia1979
Darryl LindeUniversity of Virginia1990
Bruce OrcuttUniversity of Virginia1969
Steven SeubertUniversity of Virginia19874
Troy SiemersUniversity of Virginia1999
Richard SoursUniversity of Virginia1971
David TruttPurdue University19642

According to our current on-line database, James Rovnyak has 12 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9156 for the advisor ID.