Shizuo Kakutani

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Osaka University 1941 Japan
Dissertation: Applications of the theory of pseudo-regular functions to the type-problem of Riemann surfaces

Advisor: Tatsujiro Shimizu

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adler, RoyYale University1961
Anderson, RobertYale University197750
Anzai, HirotadaOsaka University1951
Barry, JohnYale University1955
Beck, AnatoleYale University19567
Bellow, AlexandraYale University195917
Brown, JamesYale University1964
Burckel, RobertYale University19682
Djafari-Rouhani, BehzadYale University19814
Elton, JohnYale University1978
Engel, DavidYale University1979
Engel, FrankYale University1976
Frampton, JohnYale University1965
Gorman, CharlesYale University1958
Hajain, ArshagYale University1957
Hajian, ArshagYale University1957
Hill, DavidYale University1969
Hoffman, StephenYale University1957
Ito, YujiYale University19624
Jacobson, StevenYale University1974
Kunisawa, KiyonoriOsaka University19502
LoBello, AnthonyYale University1975
Petersen, KarlYale University196921
Rickert, Yao-chunYale University1966
Rovnyak, JamesYale University196323
Rovnyak, VirginiaYale University1965
Ryan, JamesYale University1970
Scoville, RichardYale University1962
Shapiro, LeonardYale University1969
Sharpe, MichaelYale University196727
Smeltzer, MichaelYale University1976
Steinberg, HerbertYale University1955
Tongring, NilsYale University1983
Wehn, DonaldYale University1960
Williams, SusanYale University1981
Yoshizawa, HisaakiOsaka University195113

According to our current on-line database, Shizuo Kakutani has 36 students and 206 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1401 for the advisor ID.