John Robilliard Giles


Ph. D. University of Newcastle 1969 Australia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor 1: George Szekeres

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Goodenough, StuartUniversity of Newcastle1986
Joseph, GerardUniversity of Newcastle1976
Moors, WarrenUniversity of Newcastle19924
Sciffer, ScottUniversity of Newcastle1994
Sharp, BerniceUniversity of Newcastle1990
Sims, BraileyUniversity of Newcastle197215
Yorke, AndrewUniversity of Newcastle1977

According to our current on-line database, John Giles has 7 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86797 for the advisor ID.