Alan J. Macfarlane


Ph.D. Imperial College London 1961 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theoretical contributions to elementary particle physics

Advisor 1: Abdus Salam
Advisor 2: Paul Taunton Matthews

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Weisz, P.University of Cambridge1969
Sudbery, AnthonyUniversity of Cambridge197016
Collins, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19751
Stone, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19761
Braden, HarryUniversity of Cambridge198313
Gracey, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1987
Popat, PrashunUniversity of Cambridge1987
Burroughs, NigelUniversity of Cambridge1990
Egusquiza, InigoUniversity of Cambridge19921
Brzezinski, TomaszUniversity of Cambridge19947
Ahluwahlia, KanwardeepUniversity of Cambridge1995
Dunne, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1996
Mountain, ArthurUniversity of Cambridge1998
Wagner, FabianUniversity of Cambridge2000
Pfeiffer, HendrykUniversity of Cambridge20021

According to our current on-line database, Alan Macfarlane has 15 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84457 for the advisor ID.