Larry Alan Wasserman


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1988 Canada
Dissertation: Belief Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Robert John Tibshirani
Advisor 2: Michael John Evans

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chakravarti, PurvashaCarnegie Mellon University2020
Chen, Yen-ChiCarnegie Mellon University2016
Goerg, GeorgCarnegie Mellon University2012
Gustafson, PaulCarnegie Mellon University19941
Hechtlinger, YotamCarnegie Mellon University2019
Jang, WoncheolCarnegie Mellon University2003
Kim, IlmunCarnegie Mellon University2020
Kim, JisuCarnegie Mellon University2018
Lee, HerbertCarnegie Mellon University19987
Liu, HanCarnegie Mellon University201111
Nguyen, HoaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Politsch, CollinCarnegie Mellon University2020
Rojas, AlexCarnegie Mellon University2006
Serban, NicoletaCarnegie Mellon University20054
Viele, KertCarnegie Mellon University19968
Zhang, XiaohuaCarnegie Mellon University2002

According to our current on-line database, Larry Wasserman has 16 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84375 for the advisor ID.