John Leask Lumley


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems Connected with the Motion of Small Particles in Turbulent Fluid

Advisor: Stanley Corrsin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhaganagar, KiranCornell University2001
Fogleman, MarkCornell University2005
George, WilliamThe Johns Hopkins University197112
Juttijudata, VejapongCornell University2003
Parsons, LouiseCornell University2003
Sarkar, SutanuCornell University198820
Wyngaard, JohnThe Pennsylvania State University1967
Zeman, OttoThe Pennsylvania State University1975

According to our current on-line database, John Lumley has 8 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84337 for the advisor ID.