William Kenneth George

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Analysis of the Laser-Doppler Velocimeter and Its Application to the Measurement of Turbulence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: John Leask Lumley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beuther, PaulState University of New York at Buffalo1980
Buchhave, PrebenState University of New York at Buffalo19791
Castillo, LucianoState University of New York at Buffalo1997
Glauser, MarkState University of New York at Buffalo19874
Hodzic, AzurTechnical University of Denmark2019
Tutkun, MuratChalmers Tekniska Högskola2008
Velte, ClaraTechnical University of Denmark20091

According to our current on-line database, William George has 7 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114434 for the advisor ID.