H. Jerome (Howard) Keisler


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ultraproducts and Elementary Classes

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paul BankstonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Miroslav BendaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19703
Michael BenediktUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19934
Kim BruceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Kevin ComptonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19808
John EttingerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Sergio FajardoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Solomon GarfunkelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Douglas HooverUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Renling JinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Steven KosciukUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Alan LetarteUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Koon-Loon LeungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Wafik LotfallahUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Terry McKeeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Douglass MorrisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Mark NadelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Siu-Ah NgUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Carlos OrtizUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Richard PanettaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Hermann RodenhausenRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1982
David RosenthalUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
David RossUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19831
Frederick RowbottomUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19644
Joseph SgroUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Charles SteinhornUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Kathleen SullivanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Joao TeixeiraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19991
Curtis TuckeyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Wilbur WalkoeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Joseph WeinsteinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Edward WimmersUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Chien-Ning YehUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Rade ŽivaljevićUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19851

According to our current on-line database, H. Jerome Keisler has 34 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8426 for the advisor ID.