Frederick Rowbottom


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Large Cardinals and Small Constructible Sets

Advisor: H. Jerome (Howard) Keisler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chapman, JonathanUniversity of Bristol1986
Devlin, KeithUniversity of Bristol1971
Freeth, AntonyUniversity of Bristol1974
Zangwill, J.University of Bristol1980

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Rowbottom has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8441 for the advisor ID.