Malempati Madhusudana Rao


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Properties of Maximum Likelihood Estimators in Nonstable Stochastic Difference Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Leonid Hurwicz
Advisor 2: I. Richard Savage

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Borchers, DietmarCarnegie Mellon University1964
Uhl, Jr., J. JerryCarnegie Mellon University196617
Goldstein, JeromeCarnegie Mellon University196767
Gretsky, NeilCarnegie Mellon University19677
Kraynek, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University1968
Rosenberg, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1968
Chi, GeorgeCarnegie Mellon University1969
Briggs, VeraUniversity of California, Riverside1973
Noltie, StephenUniversity of California, Riverside1975
Hillmann, TheodoreUniversity of California, Riverside1977
Brennan, MichaelUniversity of California, Riverside1978
Kelsh, JamesUniversity of California, Riverside1978
Krinik, AlanUniversity of California, Riverside1978
Chang, DerekUniversity of California, Riverside1983
Mehlman, MarcUniversity of California, Riverside1990
Swift, RandallUniversity of California, Riverside1992
Green, MichaelUniversity of California, Riverside1995
Soedjak, HeroeUniversity of California, Riverside1996
Park, JasonUniversity of California, Riverside2015

According to our current on-line database, Malempati Rao has 19 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83641 for the advisor ID.