Malempati Madhusudana Rao


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Properties of Maximum Likelihood Estimators in Nonstable Stochastic Difference Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Leonid Hurwicz
Advisor 2: I. Richard Savage

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borchers, DietmarCarnegie Mellon University1964
Brennan, MichaelUniversity of California, Riverside1978
Briggs, VeraUniversity of California, Riverside1973
Chang, DerekUniversity of California, Riverside1983
Chi, GeorgeCarnegie Mellon University1969
Goldstein, JeromeCarnegie Mellon University196767
Green, MichaelUniversity of California, Riverside1995
Gretsky, NeilCarnegie Mellon University19677
Hillmann, TheodoreUniversity of California, Riverside1977
Kelsh, JamesUniversity of California, Riverside1978
Kraynek, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University1968
Krinik, AlanUniversity of California, Riverside1978
Mehlman, MarcUniversity of California, Riverside1990
Noltie, StephenUniversity of California, Riverside1975
Park, JasonUniversity of California, Riverside2015
Rosenberg, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1968
Soedjak, HeroeUniversity of California, Riverside1996
Swift, RandallUniversity of California, Riverside1992
Uhl, Jr., J. JerryCarnegie Mellon University196617

According to our current on-line database, Malempati Rao has 19 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83641 for the advisor ID.