Robert Osserman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Problem of Type

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Quo-Shin ChiStanford University19861
Jerry FeinbergStanford University1976
Michael GageStanford University19786
Robert Gulliver, IIStanford University19717
David HoffmanStanford University19715
H. Blaine Lawson, Jr.Stanford University1969425
Georg MetsaloStanford University1988
Xiaokang MoStanford University1990
Xiaokong MoStanford University1980
Bennett PalmerStanford University19861

According to our current on-line database, Robert Osserman has 10 students and 455 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8307 for the advisor ID.