David Allen Hoffman


Ph.D. Stanford University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Surfaces in Constant Curvature Manifolds with Parallel Mean Curvature Vector Field

Advisor: Robert Osserman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barbanel, EmeliaUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1987
Fang, YiUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1990
Seaman, WalterUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19821
Thayer, EdwardUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1994

According to our current on-line database, David Hoffman has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24416 for the advisor ID.