Alan Victor Oppenheim


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Superposition in a Class of Nonlinear Systems

Advisor: Amar Gopal Bose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Thomas BaranMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Richard BarronMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Petros BoufounosMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
John BuckMassachusetts Institute of Technology19963
Daniel CobraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Michele CovellMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Ronald CrochiereMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Kevin CuomoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Susan CurtisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Webster DoveMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Dan DudgeonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Yonina EldarMassachusetts Institute of Technology20023
Meir FederMassachusetts Institute of Technology198718
Steven IsabelleMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Jacek JachnerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Tae JooMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Andrew KurkjianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Li LeeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Jae LimMassachusetts Institute of Technology197861
Shay MaymonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Russell MersereauMassachusetts Institute of Technology197351
Evangelos MiliosMassachusetts Institute of Technology198611
Douglas MookMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Cory MyersMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
S. Hamid NawabMassachusetts Institute of Technology19828
Michael PortnoffMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
James PreisigMassachusetts Institute of Technology19927
Thomas Quatieri, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology19791
Michael RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Andrew RussellMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Maya SaidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Ronald SchaferMassachusetts Institute of Technology196851
Charles Sestok, IVMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Joseph SiegelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Andrew SingerMassachusetts Institute of Technology199611
Wade TorresMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
José TriboletMassachusetts Institute of Technology197718
Shawn VerboutMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Dennis WeiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Michael WengrovitzMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Gregory WornellMassachusetts Institute of Technology199123
Avideh ZakhorMassachusetts Institute of Technology198717
Kambiz ZangiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994

According to our current on-line database, Alan Oppenheim has 43 students and 320 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82829 for the advisor ID.