Richard Becker

Dr. phil. Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau 1910 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Kenntnis der Mundteile und des Kopfes der Dipteren-Larven
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor 1: August Friedrich Leopold Weismann

Dr. phil. habil. Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin 1922 Germany
Dissertation: Theorie der Stoßwelle und Detonation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Max Planck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brenig, WilhelmGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195454
Haasen, PeterGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19535
Krömer, HerbertGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1952
Orowan, EgonTechnische Universität Berlin193236

According to our current on-line database, Richard Becker has 4 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81410 for the advisor ID.