Egon Orowan

Dr.-Ing. Technische Universität Berlin 1932 Germany
Dissertation: Die Zugfestigkeit von Glimmer und das Problem der technischen Festigkeit
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: Richard Becker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Argon, AliMassachusetts Institute of Technology195615
Felbeck, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952
Hill, RodneyUniversity of Cambridge194812
Paslay, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology19551
Pratt, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19525

According to our current on-line database, Egon Orowan has 5 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81354 for the advisor ID.