Max Planck


Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1879 Germany
Dissertation: Über den zweiten Hauptsatz der mechanischen Wärmetheorie

Advisor 1: Alexander Wilhelm von Brill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abraham, MaxUniversität Berlin1897
Becker, RichardHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin192297
Bothe, WaltherHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin19141
Gordon, WalterUniversität Berlin1921
Heinicke, HildeUniversität Berlin1932
Hertz, GustavHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin19116
Hupka, Karl ErichUniversität Berlin1909
Karstens, HeinrichUniversität Berlin1901
Körner, KarlUniversität Berlin19131
Kretschmann, ErichUniversität Berlin1914
Malkin, IsidorUniversität Berlin1924
Meißner, WaltherHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1907
Schlick, MoritzUniversität Berlin19043
Schottky, WalterUniversität Berlin1912
Schumann, ErichHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin19224
von Laue, MaxUniversität Berlin1903148
Wenzel, WilhelmHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1929

According to our current on-line database, Max Planck has 17 students and 275 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20750 for the advisor ID.