Dennis Warren Stanton


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Basic Hypergeometric Polynomials Arising from Finite Classical Groups

Advisor: Richard Allen Askey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Laura ChiharaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1985
Soojin ChoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19951
Dan DrakeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2006
Susanna FishelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1993
Kristina GarrettUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2001
John GreeneUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1984
John HallUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2005
Dongsu KimUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19897
Patrick RabauUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1988
Jessica StrikerUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2008
Thomas SundquistUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992
Nathan WilliamsUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2013

According to our current on-line database, Dennis Stanton has 12 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9613 for the advisor ID.