Eric Temple Bell

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1912 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Cyclotomic Quinary Quintic

Advisor 1: Frank Nelson Cole
Advisor 2: Cassius Jackson Keyser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Miguel BasocoCalifornia Institute of Technology19294
P'ei-Yuan ChouCalifornia Institute of Technology1928
Alfred CliffordCalifornia Institute of Technology193321
Clyde CramletUniversity of Washington19264
John ElderCalifornia Institute of Technology192934
Newman HallCalifornia Institute of Technology1938
Stanley HughartCalifornia Institute of Technology1954
Thomas OberbeckCalifornia Institute of Technology1948
Albert PooleCalifornia Institute of Technology1935
Edward RosenthallCalifornia Institute of Technology1944
Jonathan SwiftCalifornia Institute of Technology19476
Morgan WardCalifornia Institute of Technology1928671
Donald WebbCalifornia Institute of Technology1936
Carleton WorthCalifornia Institute of Technology1933

According to our current on-line database, Eric Bell has 14 students and 754 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7868 for the advisor ID.