Jonathan Dean Swift


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Periodic Functions over Fields of Characteristic p

Advisor: Eric Temple Bell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William AlltopUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966
John BrownUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966
Bernard GlassmanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970
Raymond KillgroveUniversity of California, Los Angeles1962
Charles MatthewsUniversity of California, Los Angeles1959
John SteadmanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1972

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Swift has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10392 for the advisor ID.