Michael Roger Stein


Ph.D. Columbia University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Central Extensions of Chevalley Groups over Commutative Rings

Advisor: Hyman Bass

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Laubenbacher, ReinhardNorthwestern University198520
Magurn, BruceNorthwestern University19761

According to our current on-line database, Michael Stein has 2 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7844 for the advisor ID.