Hyman Bass

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Global Dimensions of Rings

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alpert, SethColumbia University1972
Anshel, IrisColumbia University1988
Bak, AnthonyColumbia University197022
Carbone, LisaColumbia University19971
Carter, DavidColumbia University1978
Curran, PeterColumbia University19681
Jiang, RenfangColumbia University1990
Kuku, AderemiUniversity of Ibadan19712
Lam, T.-Y.Columbia University196757
Liu, YingshengColumbia University1991
Lyubeznik, GennadyColumbia University198425
Martin, RobertColumbia University1976
Mokhtari-Sharghi, ShahriarColumbia University1998
Moody, JohnColumbia University19862
Papasoglu, PanagiotisColumbia University1993
Pittaluga, MarilenaColumbia University1984
Rosenberg, GabrielColumbia University2001
Servidio, FrankColumbia University1970
Siu, Man-KeungColumbia University19725
Small, CharlesColumbia University1969
Stein, MichaelColumbia University197024
Triantaphyllou, DeborahColumbia University1978
Valenza, RobertColumbia University1979
Wright, DavidColumbia University19759
Wu, Xiao-LongColumbia University1984

According to our current on-line database, Hyman Bass has 25 students and 172 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6486 for the advisor ID.