Ernst Leonard Lindelöf

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1893 Finland
Dissertation: Sur les systèmes complets et le calcul des invariants différentiels des groupes continus finis

Advisor 1: Robert Hjalmar Mellin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Poukka, KalleHelsingin yliopisto1907
Hintikka, EliasHelsingin yliopisto1912
Helo, JohanHelsingin yliopisto1914
Iversen, FelixHelsingin yliopisto1914
Backlund, RalfHelsingin yliopisto1916
Myrberg, PekkaHelsingin yliopisto1916288
Väisälä, KalleHelsingin yliopisto1916287
Pipping, NilsHelsingin yliopisto19171
Väisälä, VilhoHelsingin yliopisto1917
Nevanlinna, FrithiofHelsingin yliopisto1918
Nevanlinna, RolfHelsingin yliopisto19191861
Kivikoski, EnsioHelsingin yliopisto1925
Nyström, EvertHelsingin yliopisto1926
Järnefelt, GustafHelsingin yliopisto192976
Ahlfors, LarsHelsingin yliopisto19321070
Lindblad, TordHelsingin yliopisto1937
af Hällström, GunnarHelsingin yliopisto193914

According to our current on-line database, Ernst Lindelöf has 17 students and 2247 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 782 for the advisor ID.